3.2 Our Board & Management

Our Board of Directors

Hafnia’s Board of Directors consists of knowledgeable executives with extensive industry and financial experience, and strong relationships with financial institutions, major oil, and gas companies.

The Board of Directors supports Hafnia’s Executive Management team with many years of international experience in shipping, energy and capital markets, among other complementary areas of expertise.

The Board of Directors is responsible for the overall management of the company and may exercise all of the powers of the Company not reserved to the Company’s shareholders by its bye-laws or under Bermuda laws.

Andreas Sohmen-Pao


Andreas Sohmen-Pao is Chair of BW Group and listed affil- iates BW Offshore, BW LPG, Hafnia, BW Epic Kosan, BW Energy and Cadeler. He is also Chairman of the Global Centre for Maritime Decarbonisa- tion, a director of Navigator Holdings and a trustee of the Lloyd’s Register Foundation.

Andreas was previously Chair of the Singapore Maritime Foundation and has served
as a non-executive director

of Hongkong and Shanghai Banking Corporation Ltd, London P&I Club, Singapore Symphonia Company, National Parks Board Singapore, Sport Singapore and the Maritime and Port Authority of Singa- pore amongst others.

Andreas Sohmen-Pao resides in Singapore.

Erik Bartnes


Erik Bartnes was Co-Founder of Pareto AS and Senior Partner from 1988 to 2010, and Chair of Pareto AS until April 2013. Erik is a Co-Founder of the original Hafnia Tankers and served as Executive Chair until 2018.

Between 2020-2022, Erik served as Chair in Astrup Fearnley Holding AS and Astrup Fearnley AS. and as Board member of Fearnleys AS, Fearnley Securities ASA, Fearnley Offshore AS and Fearnley Offshore Supply AS. Erik Bartnes is currently Chair of Eclipse Drilling AS and Svele AS, and a Board member of Pareto Asset Management AS, Pareto Invest AS, Premium Maritime Fund AS and Thor Dahl Shipping AS.

Erik Bartnes resides in Norway.

Peter Read


Peter Read was a Senior Partner and sector Chairman at KPMG until retiring from the partnership in 2013.

Since 2013 Peter has held a number of non-executive positions, including Chairman of Welbeck Publishing Group Limited and Quarto PLC, Chairman of the audit committees of Napster Group PLC, Quayle Munro Investment Bank, the Professional Cricketers Association. The Royal Automobile Club, the RAC Foundation, Motorsport UK and the Jaguar Daimler Heritage Trust.

Peter is a Fellow of the Insti- tute of Chartered Accountants in England and in Wales.

Peter Read resides in the United Kingdom.

John Ridgway


Donald John Ridgway was CEO of BP Shipping from 2008 to 2015.

John is a qualified Master Mariner, a Chartered Marine Technologist and a Fellow
of the Institute of Marine Engineering, Science and Technology. He is currently a director of Tindall Riley Ltd. and Tindall Riley (Britannia) Ltd.

John was former Chair of the Oil Companies International Marine Forum, the Marine Preservation Association LLC, President of the API Marine Committee, Director of a number of businesses and organisations including Britannia P&I Insurance Ltd., Alaska Tanker Company, ITOPF, the UK Chamber of Shipping and

a member of the Executive Advisory Board to the UN IMO World Maritime University.

John Ridgway resides in the United Kingdom.

Ouma Sananikone


Ouma Sananikone is non-ex- ecutive Board Member of Hafnia, IA Financial Group, Innergex Renewable Energy, and Ivanhoe Cambridge.

With over 30 years of in- dustry experience, Ouma
has an extensive tenure in finance, particularly in ESG and investment management, – covering stocks and bonds, private equity, infrastructure, renewable energy, real estate and real assets. Ouma acted as CEO of Aberdeen Asset Management, the EquitiLink Group, and Managing Director (and Founder) of BNP Invest- ment Management. Ouma is

a recipient of the Centenary Medal from the Australian Government for services to the Australian finance indus- try.

Ouma Sananikone resides in the United States.

Andreas Sohmen-Pao Erik Bartnes Peter Graham Read Donald John Ridgway Ouma Sananikone
Served since 16 May 2014 16 January 2019 16 January 2019 16 January 2019 8 November 2019
Attendance 2022 4/4 4/4 4/4 4/4 4/4
Gender Male Male Male Male Female
Residency Resides in Singapore Resides in Oslo Resides in London Resides in London Resides in New York
Independent No Yes Yes Yes No
Age group Over 50 Over 50 Over 50 Over 50 Over 50


*Thomas Andrew Jaggers was a member of the Board of Directors from 27 January 2022 to 1 July 2022
and Guillaume Philippe Bayol was a member of the Board of Directors from 27 January 2022 to 1 February 2023.

Our Management

Mikael Skov


Mikael Skov is Chief Executive Officer of Hafnia.

Mikael was the co-founder and CEO of Hafnia Tank- ers and has more than 39 years of experience in the shipping industry.

Prior to establishing Hafnia Tankers, Mikael held various positions over his 25-year career at Torm, of which the last two years he served as CEO.

Mikael is a Board Member of Clipper Group Ltd. and was an industry representative of the Danish Maritime Strategy Team established by the Ministry of Industry, Business and Financial Affairs.

Mikael Skov resides in Monaco.

Perry Wouter van Echtelt


Perry Wouter van Echtelt is Chief Financial Officer at Hafnia.

Perry has more than 25 years of experience in investment banking and ship financing.

Prior to joining Hafnia, Perry was CFO of BW Tankers since 2017, following a role he took after leaving ABN AMRO Bank as Head of Transportation and Logistics Asia Pacific & Middle East. For 17 years, Perry held various positions in the corporate finance and capital markets group of ABN AMRO and its predecessors (MeesPierson and Fortis Bank).

Perry van Echtelt resides in the Netherlands.


Read more

Login to: